Lovely Card Messages

If you didn’t see our Facebook post on Friday, we were inspired by a customers request to include a romantic movie line on their card message.  What a great idea!  We thought we would expand on it this Tuesday in our blog.  It’s the perfect touch to arguably the most important part of your floral gift. So here are some ideas to add to your arrangement this Valentine’s Day.

jerry_maguire

For movie quotes try:

“It was a million tiny little things that, when you added them all up, they meant we were supposed to be together… and I knew it.” – Sleepless In Seattle

“You give me everything just by breathing.” – Twilight

“The greatest thing you’ll ever learn is just to love and be loved in return.” – Moulin Rouge

“You’ve bewitched me body and soul.” – Pride & Prejudice

“The best love is the kind that awakens the soul and makes us reach for more; that plants a fire in our hearts and brings peace to our minds. That’s what you’ve given me and that’s what I hope to give to you forever.” – The Notebook

“You complete me.” – Jerry McGuire

“My heart is, and always will be, yours.” – Sense and Sensibility

“You should be kissed, and often, and by someone who knows how.” – Gone With The Wind

“As you wish.” – The Princess Bride

“Kiss me. Kiss me as if it were the last time.” – Casablanca

prideprejudicechemistry2

Another alternative is including a romantic lyric:

“I hope you don’t mind, that I put into words, how wonderful life is, now you’re in the world.” – Elton John, Your Song

At last, My love has come along, My lonely days are over, And life is like a song, For you are mine, At last…” – Etta James, At Last

“You’re the closest to heaven, that I’ll ever be.” – GooGoo Dolls, Iris

“Happy times together we’ve been spending, I wish that every kiss was never ending.” – Beach Boys, Wouldn’t It Be Nice

” I love you more with every breath truly madly deeply do.” – Savage Garden, Truly Madly Deeply

“All you need is love, Love is all you need.” – The Beatles, All You Need Is Love

“When I see your face, there’s not a thing that I would change, Cause you’re amazing, just the way you are.” – Bruno Mars, Amazing Just The Way You Are

“Take my hand, Take my whole life too, For I can’t help falling in love with you.” – Elvis, I Can’t Help Falling In Love With You

“I’ve loved you forever, In lifetimes before.” – N’SYNC, This I Promise You

“And all my life, I’ve prayed for someone like you, And I thank God that I, That I finally found you.” – K-Ci & JoJo, All My Life

gone_with_the_wind_64477-1440x900

You can also try a famous quote:

“A flower cannot blossom without sunshine, and man cannot live without love.” – Max Muller

“Love is composed of a single soul inhabiting two bodies.” – Aristotle

“Love is like a friendship caught on fire. In the beginning a flame, very pretty, often hot and fierce, but still only light and flickering. As love grows older, our hearts mature and our love becomes as coals, deep-burning and unquenchable.” – Bruce Lee

“I have found the paradox, that if you love until it hurts, there can be no more hurt, only more love.” – Mother Teresa

“The rose speaks of love silently, in a language known only to the heart.” – Unknown

“For it was not into my ear you whispered, but into my heart. It was not my lips you kissed, but my soul.” – Judy Garland

“If you live to be a hundred, I want to live to be a hundred minus one day so I never have to live without you.” – A. A. Milne

“The best thing to hold onto in life is each other.” – Audrey Hepburn

“There is only one happiness in life — to love and to be loved.” – George Sand

“There is no remedy for love than to love more.” – Henry David Thoreau
Leave a Reply

