Edible Easter Table Scape

We’re celebrating Easter early at our house this year!! Now that our Daughter lives away at school, I like the house to feel festive when she’s home on break. Mary and her cousins are grown now, so we are beyond Easter Egg Hunts and other Holiday traditions.


photo-4

This year I am incorporating Easter Basket elements into my table scape.  I love my Mackenzie Childs pieces and look for every opportunity to use them, even when they may not be an obvious fit.

photo-16

A solid chocolate bunny perched on my pedestal dish with Easter grass and malted candy eggs in two sizes are the focal point of the design.  Adding small vases with tufts of Babies Breath compliment my black and white table settings. The black and white check carried through the ribbon is an unexpected element for Easter, but works well with my Décor. To finish off the design there are sprinkles of candy and edible Easter confetti sprinkled along the table.  Guests can feel welcome to nibble on candy after dinner along with other desserts. But please Don’t Eat the Babies’ Breath!!

photo-18

Look for my upcoming class that I will be teaching at the Rochester Brainery….Entertaining with Flowers.

photo-5

Leave a Reply

